Breitkopf & Härtel


Sibelius: Complete Works - Series I - Volume 13 (Opp. 45, 49, 53a)

Expected to ship in about a week.
  • Composer: Jean Sibelius
  • Editor: Timo Virtanen
  • Format: Full Score
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • ISMN: 9790004803912
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


In 1998, at the end of the 20th century, Breitkopf & Härtel started the publication of the Complete Edition, which is made possible thanks to the cooperation of the various Sibelius publishers. The Editors (Helsinki University Library and The Sibelius Society of Finland) and the Editorial Committee (Chairman: Timo Virtanen, Helsinki) believe that the volumes of JSW will provide the basis for a now conception of the creative work of Jean Sibelius.


  • The Dryad, Op. 45, No. 1
  • Dance Intermezzo, Op. 45, No. 2
  • Pohjola's Daughter, Op. 49
  • Pan and Echo, Op. 53a