Aurea Capra Editions


Fauré: Après un rêve (arr. for flute & piano)

12 Fauré Songs

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Gabriel Fauré
  • Arrangers: Elisabeth Parry, John Alley
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Flute
  • Originally for: Piano, Voice
  • ISMN: 9790900242563
  • Size: 8.9 x 12.0 inches


A collection of Fauré songs arranged for flute and piano by Elisabeth Parry and John Alley. The simplicity of these beautiful arrangements mean that they are suitable for players of all standards, although more advanced players will relish the scope for expression, melodic shape, and tone colour that they afford. These gems of the French repertoire make perfect short concert pieces.